Where do I belong?

As we lay here in your bed
to your chest I rest my head
while telling you about all those,
that I suppose
are trying to take your place.
You give a laugh before you gently kiss my face.
Not knowing that every little thing that you do
makes me fall deeper in love with you.
And just as feelings are becoming strong
I find myself asking, where do I belong?

You say what ya’ll had is done
but how can that be when she has your son?
All I see is how bad she wants to be with you
and because of him she’ll always have a way through
You say to me that of all the ladies in your life i’m second to none.
You say I number one.
SO my heart skips a beat and goes straight into a song
but then I find myself asking where do I belong?
YES!

Being here feels so right and at the same time feels so wrong
and I find myself asking where do I belong?

Shed some light

