Reset Button

This is a Golden Roland honesty moment. A few weeks ago I had a very bad weekend and my mom was the only one I could talk to. At the end of the conversation I had made plans to do a social media makeover I was going to delete my blog and start over but when I log on I realized goldensunrays.wordpress.com is 7 years old. One would think that after 7 years, my writing would have improved but it has not. It has gotten worse. It had gotten commercial. I just spent the last 2 hours going through my facebook notes and blog posts and I am disappointed in myself. I felt emotions I have not felt in a while. So many memories flooded and overwhelmed me. I did not realize how much of a censor I did not have! I’m sorry. I am so very sorry. I apologize to myself for letting fear dictate what I write.

I may never get published I may never write my own book I might not even get over a hundred followers on my blog but that is alright with me if I stay true to who I am and write what I feel from my heart. I’m a lover. I’m a rebel and I am a free spirit my heart is gold and my intentions are pure I do not mean to offend people when I write but I speak the truth as I know it and as I experienced it and so I’m not going to apologize, I should not have apologize to anyone other than myself for celebrating my life, all of it! The good, bad, crazy, naive, ignorant, sexual and even the religious. If I had to be remembered for one thing, it would be for fearlessly and boldly writing from the soul…so fuck ya’ll too lazy to read, 25 character tweetin’ , 30 second snapchat video makin’, wanna make a connection with people but cant even connect with yourself, too obsessed with what others will say, how many likes can I get for this thot shot bitch-asses. 

At last, the time has come.

wp-image-10042171jpg.jpg

I’ve pressed the reset button my life and my old blog posts are being deleted. Enjoy them while you can. I have made a slight lifestyle change that may conflict with what others construe as normal but I am not ashamed. As I begin writing more honest, open and frequent sometimes I will add an old post but for now it is best to start off anew.  So I’m excited, nervous, a little bit scared but I’m ready for the next phase of my life to begin. I’m ready to start living and cant wait for you to join me.

Love, Golden

One comment

Shed some light

