Quicksand

Stand still. Dont move. Soon you’ll rise.

Ill pull you out. Grab my hand. Hold on for dear life.

Listen and have faith. Give me trust. You will survive.

Thirst and hunger. Feed off my energy. Let our love thrive.

Or move around. Sink fast. Creating early demise.

I cant help. Cant save. Can only watch die.

Hurt. Anger. I’ll surely cry.

Are you ready? Make a decision now. Time flies

Open your heart. Hear it beat with mine. I cant handle it if its just you and NOT you and I.

Shed some light

